How To

How To Stop Sharing Location on iPhone 11 & iPhone 11 Pro [Disable U1 Ultra Wideband Chip]

Stop Sharing Location on iPhone 11 & iPhone 11 Pro Disable U1 Ultra Wideband Chip

When it comes to sharing media files, Apple provided the most effective AirDrop on iPhone 11 and 11 Pro with the new Ultra Wideband U1 Chip, which speedily detect the nearby iPhone to send and receive data. But, many users reached forums and Apple support regarding iPhone 11 and 11 Pro tracking location date even if the location service is turned off by the user. 

After hearing a lot of complaints from its users, Apple added a new option in its latest iOS 13.3.1 update to turn off Ultra Wideband U1 Chip to stop sharing location on iPhone 11 and iPhone 11 Pro. So here we are gonna guide you how to disable U1 Ultra Wideband Chip on iPhone 11 & iPhone 11 Pro. 

This Ultra-Wideband (UWB) radio is specially designed to offer precise location and spatial awareness. Well, this technology is barred in some countries, but Apple needs to gather the device’s location all the time to know if the user is in an area where UWB is allowed to turn ON or Off the U1 capabilities. But with the latest iOS 13.3.1 update, Apple included a new function to permanently disable U1 chip in iOS settings on iPhone 11 and iPhone 11 Pro.

How to Turn off U1 Ultra Wideband Chip on iPhone 11 and iPhone 11 Pro

Step #1: Open the Settings app on your iPhone

Step #2: Scroll down and tap Privacy

Step #3: Tap Location Services

Step #4: Choose System Services from the list

Step #5: Look for the Networking & Wireless option and then disable it

Step #6: Now, you will get a prompt message to Disable location for Network & Wireless. So just confirm to disable U1 chip permanently and then your device will not track your location without your consent. 

Also, it would help if you considered that when you turn off this feature, you won’t be able to enhance Wi-Fi and Bluetooth connections as well. Therefore, you can also enable U1 Ultra Wideband Chip on your iPhone 11 device by following the same steps.

That’s it!

Hope you followed the steps correctly and stopped sharing iPhone 11 location tracking. Once after disabling this option, what other consequences you are getting, please do share your feedback with us in the comment box. 

About the author

mm

Vineet Maheshwari

Vineet Maheshwari is a passionate blogger and relationship oriented digital marketing consultant with over 10 years of experience in SEO, PPC management, web analytics, domain investing, affiliate marketing and digital strategy. He has helped high tech brands connect with customers in an engaging manner, thereby ensuring that high quality leads are generated over time.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment