Snapchat filters are fun. Even chatting with your favourite person is too charming on Snapchat since users can use AI stickers and a fantastic chat theme. Although, what if you couldn’t get a reply from your loved one on Snapchat. Does that mean that person has blocked you on Snapchat? If so, how do know if you someone blocked you on Snapchat?
Being blocked by someone on Snapchat is so frustrating. As a Snapchat user, even I had gone through the same scenario when I had no idea how to find someone who had blocked me on Snapchat. Also, I tried a couple of methods to see who blocked me on Snapchat from my iPhone. As an actual Snapchat and iPhone user, here are a few working methods to tell if someone removed you on Snapchat. Without further ado, let’s get to the guide.
How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat 2022
Note: Make sure that the Snapchat app is updated to the latest version on your iPhone.
1. Check Recent Chat
One of the simplest and quickest methods to check if someone blocked you on Snapchat would be to check the recent chat conversation in the Snapchat chat section. So open the Snapchat app, go to the ‘chat’ section and look for that person’s name.
2. Search for name
If someone has blocked you on Snapchat, the person’s name will not show you in the search, and you won’t be able to find that user’s profile. Hence, to make sure that person hasn’t blocked you on Snapchat, you can open the Snapchat app and use the search box at the top to search for that person’s name.
3. Send a message
If the person is still on the chat list, we suggest you try to send the Hi message in the personal chat. While sending the message, if you see ‘Failed to send your message – Tap to try again’ or ‘Pending’, it means that that person has blocked you on Snapchat.
4. Take help from another friend
After searching for that person’s name from your account and getting that user, you can try to search for the same person’s name from another Snapchat account. You can take help from your friend to search for the name from their Snapchat account. If the person is visible from your friend’s account, you are blocked on Snapchat.
These were the four different methods to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat from your iPhone. Don’t bother to share with us in the comment box if you come across any other way. If you need more help regarding the same, feel free to ask via the comment section.